To hold a baby chick, drive a skidoo and learn to knit…


Well, not all at the same time…although that would be interesting.

To begin this new blog…this window offering you a glance into my world, I figured writing about my Life List would be a good place to start.

Similar to a Bucket List, it’s a list of things I wish to accomplish in my life…big things, little things…short term, long term…and it is an ever-changing list as I add to it when things come to mind and cross out things when they have been accomplished.

To hold a baby chick is a new addition.  I’ve obviously seen images and I have been told that they are as soft as they look, but I would like to actually see one hatch and hold one in my hand. Ideally not the same chick in both instances as I’m pretty sure they’re slimy, not fluffy, when they first come out of the egg!

On a related note, I would also like to ride a horse someday.  My only equine experience happened when I was about 12 years old.  I was on Prince Edward Island and the resort we were at offered guided pony rides…Okay, okay, so technically a pony experience, not a horse experience….Anyway, the ‘guided’ part was that the ponies were actually hand-guided by a rope and a person walking in front.  So, no actual ‘riding’ took place and five minutes into it, my horse spooked and bucked me off.

Accomplishing that particular goal will obviously require the conquering of some nervousness.

Driving a skidoo?  Self-explanatory, I think.  Doesn’t it just look like a lot of fun?!

Learning to knit…well, I have already started that and I have to say that learning to knit from the internet is hard!

I am presently practicing casting on, the knit stitch and the purl stitch after having a friend demo them to me.  Eventually I will wander into the world of *gasp* actual creation!  Maybe a random sock…or two.  Really, what good is one sock?

One of the more interesting and challenging parts of my life list involves visiting every Canadian National Park.  Not only are there more than 40 of them, but half a dozen of them are in an extreme northerly direction.  I still have time to do it…but I definitely have to get my butt in gear!

This is much more to my list; these are just a few random tidbits.

There.  Blog started. *grin*

1 Comment

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

